Alumnae Board of Governors

Founded in 1951, Westover’s Alumnae Association Board of Governors is a truly effective liaison between the School and over 3,300 alumnae around the world.

Working in conjunction with the Alumnae and Development Office, the Governors foster an engaged Alumnae Association and strengthen the Westover community. In addition to her work on various committees, every Alumnae Governor is a member of the Annual Fund Committee and works year round to raise awareness of the importance of the Annual Fund to the School’s immediate operating needs.

As a result, the percentage of Westover alumnae supporting the Annual Fund is consistently one of the highest amongst our peer schools. In addition to fundraising, the Board of Governors plans Alumnae Weekend each spring as well as regional alumnae gatherings to strengthen the link between the School and alumnae, parents, and friends. The Governance Committee is continually searching for new members to maintain a full Board in order to reflect our alumnae’s diverse backgrounds and talents.

Please contact Nancy Pelaez, Director of Alumnae Relations, if you are interested or have any questions:


Danielle Stewart Knope '03
President, Board of Governors
Ocoee, FL

Dorothy Milner Pease '57
Vice President
New Canaan, CT

Sarah Bliss Seamans '79 (P '09)
Newbury, MA

Elizabeth Coffin
Committee Chair of Governance Committee
Brooklyn, NY

Victoria Viera '00
Chair of Annual Fund Committee
New Orleans, LA

Laura English Boogaert '83 (P'17)
Simsbury, CT

Board Members

Molly Walker Allen ’85
Milwaukee, WI

Greta Atchison ’02
Newton Highlands, MA

Mary-Helen Velde Black '84
Allston, MA

Susanne Charbonneau Carpenter ’93
Belmont, MA

Constance Seely-Brown Cliffe ’56 (P’81)
Old Lyme, CT

Linda Williams Cox Heins '61
Utica, NY

Lucy Fenn '94
Brooklyn, NY

Erin Zyko Hussein '88
New York, NY

Neil Patterson King ’88
Ashburn, VA

Danielle Stewart Knope '03
Ocoee, FL

Alicia Lyttle '94
Palm Bay, FL

Heather Lundy Macdonald '85, P’18
Lakewood Ranch, FL

Kelly Agnew Medvigy '96
Catonsville, MD

Patrice Peck '05
Brooklyn, NY

Alyssa Siefert ’05
Madison, CT

Carol Cameron von Kaenel '64
Gansevoort, NY

Dayne Hine '07
New York, NY

Life Governor

Susan Silliman Tracy Addiss '47
Branford, CT

Abigail Mason Browne '61

Gloucester, MA

Governor Emeritus

Maria Randall Allen '42 (P'71)
Watertown, CT